Pico do Urubu

2013-07-162

Na expectativa da primeira corrida de montanha do ano, saímos ao meio dia em direção ao município de Mogi das Cruzes, São Paulo, que está situado entre a Serra do Mar e a Serra do Itapety.

2013-07-085

Em sua segunda edição a competição reuniu mais de duas centenas de competidores tendo como arena a Mansão Ágape. Tudo indicava uma prova de alto nível com a largada saindo de um terreno em declive, sentido Serra do Itapety, e tendo o ponto mais alto do percurso no Pico do Urubu a 1.147 metros de altitude.

2013-07-070

Após os costumeiros preparativos e aquecimento inicial seguimos para a largada, que ocorreu às três horas da tarde. Naquele momento final a ansiedade de alguns e descontração de outros se misturavam no olhar de cada competidor. Despedimo-nos com o desejo que cada um superasse seus limites sem esquecer-se da sua segurança.

2013-07-220

Com a largada em descida corri por quase 1 km, dando inicio a uma subida constante em estrada de terra por mais 1,5 km. Em seguida adentrei numa mata e desci uma trilha escorregadia. Para minha surpresa deixei a mata para trás saindo num campo aberto onde pude contemplar a grandeza da Serra do Itapety. Com o sol entre nuvens e subida constante, a temperatura aumentou. Aos poucos uma ventania soprava o calor daquela tarde de sábado. A partir deste ponto persisti numa caminhada compassada e forte, porque correr era praticamente impossível. A paisagem que ficava para traz compensou os 2 km de subida aonde a inclinação máxima do terreno chegou a 40%.

2013-07-180

Ao atingir o Pico do Urubu, retomei o fôlego e aproveitei para observar a cidade de Mogi das Cruzes e a Serra da Mantiqueira ao norte. O sentimento era de alegria e ao mesmo tempo de atenção, pois começaria uma descida constante de 4 km. Como não choveu o terreno estava menos escorregadio. Imprimi um bom ritmo mas no km 10 fui surpreendido com uma sensação de falta de energia. Desprovido de um gel energético reserva, reduzi o ritmo e avançei até o ultimo quilometro, que é uma subida, para completar os 13,2 km. De volta à arena, reencontrei os amigos para celebrar o desafio superado.

2013-07-159

Fotos: Fabio Andrade e Wladimir Togumi.

42 respostas em “Pico do Urubu

  1. We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with helpful information to work on. You have done an impressive process and our entire community might be grateful to you.

  2. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  4. Excellent blog here! Also your website rather a lot up very fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your associate link on your host? I wish my website loaded up as quickly as yours.

  5. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you!

  6. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m inspired! Very helpful information specially the last phase 🙂 I deal with such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  7. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to be a famous blogger if you are not already 🙂 Cheers!

  8. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent
    for this info! Thanks!

  9. What’s taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & amp; aid other customers like its aided me. Great job.

  10. Thanks on your marvelous post! I truly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and may come back someday. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice day!

  11. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  12. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  13. I truly love your site. Pleasant colors & amp; theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my very own blog and would like to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called.

  14. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks.

  15. This informative article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. This is an extremely nice one and gives in-depth information. Thank you for this wonderful article.

  16. Great I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I didn’t have problems navigating through hand, also related info ended up being truly accessible.

  17. You’re so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve read anything like this before. So nice to find a person with some unique thoughts on this subject. Truly thank you for starting this up. This website is one thing that’s wanted on the web, somebody with a bit of originality. Good job for bringing new things to the internet!

  18. Greetings, I believe your web site could possibly be having internet browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, great blog!

  19. Great article. Keep writing such kind of info on your site. I’m really impressed by it. Hello there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

  20. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. Nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following. Unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  21. Hello there, I found your site by the use of Google even as searching for a comparable topic, your website came up, it appears good. I have bookmarked
    it in my google bookmarks. Hi there, just turned into alert to your weblog through Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful in case you proceed this in future. Numerous people will probably be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  22. I wanted to check up and let you know how great I liked discovering your web site today. We would consider it a good honor to work at my office and be able to use the tips contributed on your website and also be a part of visitors’ responses like this. Should a position regarding guest article writer become on offer at your end, please let me know.

  23. I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Deixe um comentário

